This panel searches content only in this space. To search content in all spaces, use the box at the upper right.


For overview information, see Discovery Environment on the CyVerse website.

DISCOVERY ENVIRONMENT USER MANUAL

Maintenance: Tues, 28 Jan 2020

ACCESS TO OR USAGE OF THE FOLLOWING SERVICES WILL BE UNAVAILABLE OR DISRUPTED:

Discovery Environment         8:00am to 5:00pm MST
The Discovery Environment will be unavailable while patches and updates are applied.
        ** Currently running analyses will be terminated. Please plan accordingly.

Data Store                    8:00am to 5:00pm MST
The Data Store will be unavailable during the maintenance period.
 
Data Commons                  8:00am to 5:00pm MST
The Data Commons will be unavailable during the maintenance period.
 
Atmosphere and Cloud Services 8:00am to 5:00pm MST
Marana Cloud: Atmosphere instances in the Marana Cloud will be operational; however, you will not be able to use the Data Store within your instance, and you may not be able to access the Atmosphere web interface.
 
User Portal                   8:00am to 5:00pm MST
The User Portal, http://user.cyverse.org, will be unavailable while we perform maintenance and updates.
 
Agave/Science API             8:00am to 5:00pm MST
The Agave/Science API will be unavailable during this maintenance period.
 
DNA Subway                    8:00am to 5:00pm MST
DNA Subway will be unavailable during this maintenance period.
 
The following services will NOT be affected by the maintenance: CyVerse Wiki and JIRA

Keep up to date with our maintenance schedules on the CyVerse public calendar
http://www.cyverse.org/maintenance-calendar
Check your local timezone here https://bit.ly/36iVOkX 
 
Please contact support@cyverse.org for any questions, or concerns.

 

 

 

 

 

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Collaborators list is a "short list" of CyVerse users with whom you frequently share data files and folders, analyses, or unpublished apps.

Although a user does not have to be in your Collaborators list to share a data file or folder, adding a user to your Collaborators list makes it easier to share.

Adding a user to your Collaborators list in Preferences

  1. Click (Preferences) at the top right of the screen.
  2. Click Collaborators:
  3. In the search field, enter all or part of the user's name (not case-sensitive).
  4. In the results list, click the name to add the name to your Collaborators list.
  5. Repeat for each user to add.
  6. When done, click OK.

The user is now available in your Collaborators list the next time you want to share selected data files and folders or share an unpublished app with a user.

Icon

Deleting a user from your Collaborators list in Preferences

Removing a user from your Collaborators list removes the user only from the Collaborators list but retains the permission level you have granted for that user to each data item. See Unsharing Files and Folders to remove access to the data items as well.

  1. Click  and then click Collaborators.
  2. In the Collaborators window, click the checkbox for the user to remove from your Collaborators list, and then click .
  3. Click OK.

You also can unshare a shared data item, shared analysis, or shared unpublished app.

Helpful Links

On this page:

Related pages: